Customer Reviews
pug-ebook
Pug Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Pug
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Pug click here to find out more!

we enjoy the friendly approach...

5.0 rating
September 24, 2013

I am completing on behalf of my daughter who owns the adorable pug. i am supporting her to train him! She agreed the above comments and we enjoy the friendly approach and common sense advice. i would certainly get a pug if I ever had another dog myself ( former Great Dane owner).

Jennifer Robson ( for Amy Robson), Chesterfield Derbyshire UK

She listens to me...

5.0 rating
September 24, 2013

I find the pug savvy book and the emails very helpful in educating me and my puppy. Trying the different things that are told for me to do, I realize my puppy sees me as the dominate person. She listens to me by me listening to these helpful words.

Bonnie Pike, Traytown Newfoundland Canada

It feels personalized!...

4.0 rating
September 24, 2013

The information is written well and with humor! I feel like I am reading things from someone who knows the breed (pug) of my dog. It feels personalized!

Claire, Canberra ACT Australia

ensure that your Pug is a happy family member...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Pug Savvy is a must have book for anyone who has or is contemplating adopting a Pug as a family member. The Pug is a wonderful breed and Pug Savvy will help ensure that your Pug is a happy family member and in turn makes you also a happy family member.

Rick Patenaude, Lake Forest California USA

I have been well satisfied with Pug Savvy...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I have a wonderful little pug and appreciate any advice I can get. So far, I have been well satisfied with Pug Savvy.

Thomas Wezorek, West Mifflin Pennsylvania Allegheny

VERY GOOD AND SOUND ADVICE!...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I am grateful for the support as my Pug and I grow together. VERY GOOD AND SOUND ADVICE!! Most helpful — thank you!!

Jan Jacobson, Coralville Iowa USA

experienced success all along the way...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Pug Savvy was more useful than I ever imagined. It was full of clear practical steps in all areas of dealing with our new puppy. We have experienced success all along the way. We especially like being able to talk with the people at Pet Savvy when we have a question.

Delphine R. Fekete

no reason to ever turn anywhere else for advise...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Pug Savvy has all the information needed to raise and love a happy, healthy and loving pug that you and your entire family can enjoy for many years. They teach you everything you need to know from finding a reputable breeder and picking out your pet to house training and taking care of them when they are sick. There’s no reason to ever turn anywhere else for advise about your pug. All you need to know is right here in this one book. Be smart and buy this one piece of reading material instead of wasting your time and money on several and spend that time and money on loving your new family member- because trust me, that is what your pug will be. They are not just a dog. They are a member of your family.

Tina Sickinger, Berea Kentucky USA

most informative and useful information...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

The most informative and useful information on pugs anywhere!!

Elizabeth P., Monroe Township NJ USA

far better information than the books from the bookstores...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I knew nothing about the care and training of a Pug puppy. And more importantly, about their character and disposition. The Pug Savvy book along with the free gift books provided valuable information that I am following and having excellent results. I purchased my baby at 6 weeks old and he is still getting his shots. As soon as he is old enough, I will be participating with him in doggy school at our Vets office. In the meantime, all of the training information contained within the material provides me with the knowledge of what to do and what to expect of him. I had no idea of the challenges that I would face with a puppy so young. The books also trained me on what to expect, what to do and how to do it. I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful web site and information provided. Your book and free books contained far better information than the books I purchases at the book stores and at a much better price.

Catherine Tacy, Sun City Arizona US

made life much more enjoyable...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I was beginning to think my pug (Shiphrah) was untrainable, even though I know she is very smart. She is very strong willed and playful all of the time. Understanding how to get her attention without yelling or chasing her has made life much more enjoyable for both of us. Thanks so much for all of the good advice.

Karen Bruner, Las Vegas NV

It helps in all fields of understanding pugs...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

It helps in all fields of understanding pugs, training, health, qualities everything you need to know about these wonderful dogs.

J.Jerry, Delta junction Alaska USA

Can not say enough good things ...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

We wanted to look outside of the box. My wife has always had beagles and I have had Siberian Husky. When our beagle passed on it took a while before we could think about a new dog. Needless to say, we had an empty spot/void. We looked all around, on line and at the shelters but when we saw Mia we knew we had found our new baby. Your product covers way more than a hundred percent of the information anyone could ask for on learning about the breed, how to care for them, medical and physical needs, training, etc..etc. You also have free email support that we have not yet utilized but, we know by everything else you have that it is top notch. When we do find a need to utilize it we know we will have the best resources/answers available to us. Can not say enough good things about your awesome product. Thank you and God Bless.

Mel. & Robine, N.Y. U.S.A.

I feel like I always have support...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I am new to pug savvy. I appreciate all the info I have gotten, especially since I am a first time pug owner, and have two pug puppies. With pug savvy I feel like I always have support and help with any problems.

Doris, Harford County MD USA

providing me with information I find helpful...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I was not well acquainted with the breed, and therefore Pug Savvy is providing me with information that I find very helpful.

L.Palmer, Burkesville Kentucky USA

invaluable advise & help...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

A pug is a very different type of dog for many people and the more information you have in advance and in the early days really does help pug savvy was invaluable advise& help.

Gina kirwan, Swords Dublin Ireland

we really saw a difference...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

We tried Pug Savvy with out new puppy, who was nuts and uncontrollable, and after a few lessons we really saw a difference. Now if we can work on stopping the biting we will be great. Thanks for a great book.

Paul Somers, Amsterdam NY USA

I am more than happy...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Bought a pug for the first time and wanted to know all about the breed and how to train and care for them. I found pug savvy on a google search and am more than happy. explains key characteristics associated with pugs and easy to follow steps on basic obedience training. great for a first time pug owner.

Candice, Australia

find all of the tips and ideas most helpful...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy is great for any dog. I find all of the tips and ideas most helpful. Most of all I feel they are all given by those who truly love their dogs as I do my own.. Thank you…

Pam W., Oneonta New York USA

found Pug Savvy very useful...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I am a previous owner of dogs, but I still found Pug Savvy very useful, it gave me help in deciding how it is best to bring up my new Pug.

Isa Candy, Calgary Alberta Canada

Its good to have a reference book...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Its good to have a reference book to look up relevant information and to realise it’s not just your dog that is behaving in a certain way. You know if you need help you can email and have a response back quickly.

Sheila Beynon, Sutton Courtenay Oxfordshire UK

just the way I love him!...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy is helping me learn how to teach my Pug how to become a thoroughly lovable member of my family, using a positive, reassuring approach, keeping his unique personality intact – just the way I love him!

Suzsanna Sydney NSW Australia

worth its weight in gold...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy is worth its weight in gold and is my survival manual. It has been a great help its easy to find what you are looking for and a joy to read. packed with lots of help and tips to make looking after a puppy/dog that little bit easier. Thanks.

MRS SARAH LOUISE SARSON, HEDON / HULL ENGLAND

given me a completely different perspective...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

This book has given me a completely different perspective on pugs and there personalities, and without that i might not be able to fully enjoy my stubborn pugs.

Josh Speer, La Quinta CA usa

it WORKS...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

My pug has been train in the “class”, not very much that he could learn, but follow the tips and info about his characteristics in the pug savvy, I’m able to train him myself, and it WORKS. Thank you very much.

Annie Nguyen, mississauga ontario Canada

now I feel more confident...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I found Pug Savvy on the Internet and I just loved the content and it was affordable. I was especially happy to see that the all training is positive and not negative. I really love the e-mails that I get with special advice on puppy training. I was a little apprehensive on getting a Pug puppy but with your book I’m not as concerned and now I feel more confident.

Kristy Jean, Louisville KY USA

It is very useful and helpful...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

My daughter got a Pug. I wanted to find out some information about this breed. I got on the computer and found your site. It is very useful and helpful. Keep up the good work.

Nikita Ragsdale, Centerville Tennessee USA

wish we had known about pug savvy when we bought our first pug...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I wish we had known about pug savvy when we bought our first pug as a puppy so that we could have been the pack leaders from day one instead of us handing over the title to our pug!

Vanessa Oostenbroek, Twin Waters Queensland Australia

this book helps a lot...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

A great read packed full of very useful information. A must read before you get your Pug and very handy to have around when your dog or you forget who is boss. Pugs are hard to train and this book helps a lot…. thanks very much!

Pete Charnock, Whitley Bay Tyne & Wear UK

well worth the price!...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy made it very easy to get to know my new furry friend. It was a starting point for me as I have never owned a Pug before. Everything you need to know about your new friend is located within the pages of Pug Savvy. The email support and the extra books that you receive are well worth the price!!!

Randy Gunn, St. Catharines Ontario Canada

Pug Savvy has been very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I bought Pug Savvy before I got my pug, as i am a first time pet owner i wanted to be a little prepared when i brought him home. Pug Savvy has been very helpful. I feel I am ready with everything i need to welcome our new Pug puppy to our home.

Linda Bentley, Seattle Wa USA

most practical, up to date info...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I was searching the internet for Pug info and your site seemed to have the most practical , up to date info, from people who seemed very kind. I also liked to idea that you own pugs and were willing to share all of your hard earned knowledge. The fact I have unlimited support gave me security and confidence that I could provide a wonderful home for a rescued pug. Thank you so very much.

Dee, Gordonville PA USA

the best bit of money I have spent...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy is the best bit of money I have spent since buying my pug.

Jackie Kane, Glasgow United Kingdom Scotland

slowly but surely gaining the control we need...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy really gave us an overall hand with our newly rescued pug. We felt like we were thrown into the middle of someone elses dog life, and we had no idea where to start, so we let our little addition tell us what to do. Now, we are slowly but surely gaining the control we need to lead a happy coexistence, with a very loving pug.

Judy Prizzi, Holbrook NY USA

the best...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

A few words says it all… this is one of the best, most informative and honest look at the overall breed lovingly know as the Pug… when we are looking for a friend and pal for a very long time we need to know what to look for and how to keep our best buddies healthy and happy for as long as we are blessed to have them as part of our lives… this is an excellent presentation of a breed I have seen in my many decades of involvement with K-9s… and believe me I have poured over many a breed book… This thus far is by far the best… Keep it up!!!

Christy O'Brien, Kelowna British Columbia Canada

all my questions answered, really great...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

As I have never owned a Pug but bred other breeds I did research into the breed and found this site has everything on the breed including breed characteristics, training and all their good/ bad habbits. I found all my questions answered, really great.

Jane Haines, Hughenden Qld Australia

Pug Savvy is so helpful in training...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Email support is great……Pugs are very different from other breeds. I have had many other breeds and this little darling is so smart but extremely head strong. Pug Savvy is so helpful in training.

Sharron Eudy, Fountain Inn South Carolina USA

There's something here for everyone...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy isn’t just another book about Pugs. It’s a complete service that offers all the information you need plus continued updates and support. Pug Savvy is a must have for new Pug parents but even the veteran Pug parent could benefit from this service. There’s something here for everyone.

Donna Adair, North East MD The Great US of A

gives you more confidence...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I was looking for breed-specific training material and found Pug Savvy on the internet. It has really helped me being a first-time dog owner and of this special breed. They are not like other dogs and have special requirements so I found this to all be very helpful, including the emails which keep you on track and enthusiastic about training and gives you more confidence that you are doing the right thing. Thanks!

Libby Young, Manly NSW Australia

Well worth the price!!...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

We have always had dogs. I was surprised when my new Pug puppy was totally different than any dog I’d ever had. Pug Savvy has answered all of my many questions. It was amazing how fast a response came back when I emailed a question. Well worth the price!!

Lynne Clay, Lima OHIO USA

most useful tool on the market...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

I think pug savvy is the most useful tool on the market to understand and learn about your pug, the email is 100% helpful.

Jesse J. Barker, columbus georgia usa

It has help me quite a bit...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time pug owner, i have referred to it during different stages of my pugs development to make sure i am doing everything correctly and it the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit.

Abbie, Melbourne Victoria Australia

answers a lot of questions...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Pug Savvy answers a lot of questions you can’t find anywhere else. It makes training your dog and enjoying them so much easier. I have a 5 yr old and a 1 yr old and they are the best but from time to time they need a little reenforcement with something its there and easy to do.

Elizabeth Yoder, Sarasota Florida US

I've gotten my money's worth ...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

As far as I’m concerned I’ve gotten my money’s worth and more from experiencing Pug Savvy, I’ve felt very comfortable in getting Sam’s e-mails and I’m sure if I needed to get Sam’s help in an immediate time limit that I could count on her to help me. She’s helped us with our two(2) Pug puppies.

Mr & Mrs Richard Pickell, Chase British Columbia Canada

very helpful in all aspects...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

As mentioned before, as Frank and Sally are my first pets, I really found Pug Savvy to be very helpful in all aspects from health to feeding and basic obedience.

Melanie Faulkner, Gold Coast Queensland Australia

training keeps going from strength to strength...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Thanks to Sam and Pug savvy I now have a happy little pug who everyone is jealous of rather than a naughty little gremlin who everyone used to find very entertaining, but felt sorry for me as they watched me being run ragged by her! Pug savvy provided practical training tips in a format that was easy to follow. The email advice reminds me regularly of things that I should be doing with my pug so that her training keeps going from strength to strength. Thanks Sam!

Claire Walker, Southampton UK

comforting to know help is easily at hand...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

Although I have had Pugs for a number of years you forget exactly what it is like to have a puppy again, and there is so much you forget. Pug Savvy has highlighted the mistakes that were made in the past and the information to make sure they are not repeated. It is also comforting to know help is easily at hand.

Sue Wilson, Peterborough Cambrideshire UK

a great deal of joy...

5.0 rating
April 19, 2013

We are very grateful for your Pug Savvy website and all the help you have given us. Our pugs, Gracey and Lucy will undoubtedly benefit from all your suggestions, as much as Gary and I will. They already bring us a great deal of joy and we look forward to your help in the future. Our deepest thanks to you and your staff.

Marilyn and Gary Warren, Baltimore Maryland U.S.A.

great and very helpful...

4.0 rating
April 19, 2013

The email was great. Answers were there when I need them. The book was great and very helpful. If I had a friend that had a pug I would recommend Pug Savvy to them.

Gertrude Harris, Granville Vermont USA

Top Notch!...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Pug Savvy covers way more than a hundred percent of the information anyone could ask for on learning about pugs, how to care for them, medical and physical needs, training, etc..etc. Your free email support is top notch like everything else you provide. Thank you and God Bless.

Mel. & Robine, N.Y.

Fustration Is A Lot Less...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

This was my first time to own a pug, actually a dog. I had no idea! The frustration, laughter and joy continues, however, with Pug Savvy the frustration a lot less. Ginger has definitely become a part of the family, now I am the pack leader! I’ve learned about my tone of voice, how/when to reward and house-training was easy. I learned that consistency is the best policy. I love the e-mails and look forward to receiving them. I actually check my e-mails to see if I have one yet! Thanks for the tips!

Antoni Capelli, Kansas

We've Not Been Stressed Out...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I referrto Pug Savvy and emails for support all the time. We have been using alot of the information in our training sessions with Bugzee and it has really made a difference. With your help we’ve not been stressed out. Thank You

Barbara Noble, Welland, Ontario, Canada

Exceptional For Experienced Pug Owner...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Even though I’m and experienced Pug owner I have learned so much about this breed as well as so many tricks to aid in train a pug puppy. The difference using Pug Savvy has been exceptional.

Glenda Upton,Gastonia, North Carolina

Leader of the Pack...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Pug Savvy’s the best thing I’ve found on pugs so far, and it is my go to reference when I need to remind myself of something – it is extremely easy to read and understand. The free email support has completely took me by surprise. – I didnt buy this guide for the purpose of this service and actually forgot about it but it has been so helpful with reminders and useful information, making sure im always kept on my toes in terms of understanding and training my pug puppy. It’s awesome!

Preeti Brad, London, UK

What a wonderful tool...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

What a wonderful tool to have on hand when owning a pug. Relating,bonding and training with our pug has been made so much easy with Pug Savvy help. A must have to all pug owners.

Michelle Hastiearol Fancy, Canberra, Australia

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Pug Savvy. Complete the simple form below…